terewallthings.blogg.se

Maximus arcade gfx
Maximus arcade gfx







  1. #MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX INSTALL#
  2. #MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX SOFTWARE#
  3. #MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX WINDOWS 7#
  4. #MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX SERIES#

Thanks for the detailed reply and apologies for the late response. Make sure MAME is using the right modes first (leave the nagscreens on, in mame.ini) then try the frontend.ĮDIT3: I believe crt_emudriver 2.0 is up to Beta8 now? So you might want to update. In attractmode, because I'm running three instances of mame, I had to make sure the second and third instances were all basically configured the same way as the pre-configured default one, with listxml for the rom list and stuff, or switchres wouldn't work. That's not your problem here, just saying. You may want to use the DVI port with a VGA adapter.ĮDIT2: Also, using the wrong configuration in a frontend will sometimes disable switchres. Also, someone posted up on ArcadeControls yesterday about the ribbon-cable-connected VGA ports being shit and getting ghosting. They work differently, and screwing with the EDID emulation when you're not meant to has funny results, if the options aren't simply greyed out.

#MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX SERIES#

You must use the guide for the 4000 series and below for a 4550 card, not the one for the 5000 series and up. But then again you might want to be sure, because if you brick your first card you need a second card to recover.ĮDIT - You have the wrong guide in your post. I've found atiwinflash worked fine for me 4 times so far, with no need to resort to DOS testing.

#MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX SOFTWARE#

The guide to atom15 is on that site as well as the software itself. I think you have the latest crt_emudriver version, but check the geedorah site (same one with the guides) to make sure. You'd still use the guides, but might need to examine the video & stretching options for yourself afterwards. If you're using a build after about 0.173, I think that is. The guides here and here, in that order, tell you what to do for slightly older builds of GroovyMAME, but you may need to research the stretching options on that site or on the groovyMAME page at arcadecontrols forum. The horizontal scan is not limiting, but the vertical is. That last is very important, as without it games don't look right. What you want is to stretch horizontally (fractional scaling) because at 2560 on a CRT it blends almost unnoticeably, but to have integer-scaling vertically. I'm no longer sure what the stretch options are, as they've changes recently. It used to be that you set the resolution in grooymame to 2560x0 which would make switchres pick a super resolution (one of the 2560 horizontal modes in the VMMaker modeline files). With the stretch options set in mame.ini, switchres picks from the modelines already in the system and modifies them on the fly, it doesn't conjure modes itself. It's because you haven't configured VMMaker yet :)

#MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX WINDOWS 7#

I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit, with a RADEON HD 4550, CRT_Emudriver (Catalyst 12.6) Super Resolutions and VMMaker 2.0 Beta 1. Is it because I have not configured VMMaker yet? I've tried the stock build of GroovyMame, same error. When I launch a game through GroovyMame, an alert pops up stating the following: "Switchres could not find a video mode that meets your specs"Īfter I exit the alert the game plays as normal. I've installed a user complied version of GroovyMame (could be from a member here on AA) who has removed the no nag, etc. I've installed Catalyst's CRT_Emudriver 12.6, created the mame ini file using command prompt and am about to configure VMMaker & Arcade OSD. I plan on using Maximus 2.10 for the frontend (a little outdated, but I still prefer it's ease of use). I'm in the early stages of installing the software, I've installed GroovyMame.

#MAXIMUS ARCADE GFX INSTALL#

I plan on installing GroovyMame in a Gottlieb Challenger 26" Upright cabinet, yes it has a NANAO MS8-26SE and yes, I better install ATOM-15 so that I don't ruin the sync on the chassis.









Maximus arcade gfx